I hope you have a restful and meaningful Veterans Day tomorrow. Problems viewing this E-mail? Please click here.
Senator Ben Hueso



Dear Friend,

I hope you have a restful and meaningful Veterans Day tomorrow. This holiday gives us the opportunity to say thank you to the brave men and women who have served and continue to serve our country.

It's important, though, that we show our gratitude each and every day. In this spirit, I invite you to submit a nomination for 40th Senate District Veteran of the Year 2020. This is a great way to honor all the selfless contributions of veterans and service members to our community.

Nominees should reside in, or have significantly contributed to, the 40th Senate District; and are eligible if they have served in the US military on active duty or reserves for any length of time, in any location. The nomination deadline is Monday, November 30, 2020.

For more information and/or to submit your nomination, please visit my website or call my office at (619) 409-7690. The nomination process is quick, easy and can be completed online.

As a member of the State Senate representing San Diego and Imperial counties, which are home to a large number of service members, veterans issues are an important part of my legislative work. I'm committed to taking care of all those who have sacrificed so much to keep our nation safe, and providing them with the necessary resources and connections to transition back to civilian life.

Yours very truly,

Ben Hueso
State Senator
40th District


California State Senator Ben Hueso - 40th Senate District
Representing portions of San Diego County and all of Imperial County.
Web site: http://sd40.senate.ca.gov/
Contact: Senator Ben Hueso
Capitol Office
State Capitol, Room 4035
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 651-4040
Fax: (916) 651-4940
Chula Vista Office
303 H Street., Suite 200
Chula Vista, CA 91910
Phone: (619) 409-7690
Fax: (619) 409-7688
El Centro
1224 State Street, Suite D
El Centro, CA 92243
Phone: (760) 335-3442
Fax: (760) 335-3444

California State Senate Majority Caucus (c) 2020 California State Senate